University of Gdańsk Honorary Doctorates for rectors of Gdańsk universities – rebroadcast

The Management Team of Rectors and the University of Gdańsk Senate

are pleased to invite you to take part in online Honorary Doctorate conferment ceremony of the first democratically elected rectors of Gdańsk universities.

Prof. dr. hab. Stefan Angielski, Rector of the Medical University of Gdańsk from 1990 to 1993 prof. dr. hab. Zbigniew Grzonka, Rector of the University of Gdańsk from 1990 to 1996 and prof. dr. hab. inż. Edmund Wittbrodt, Rector of the Gdańsk University of Technology from 1990 to 1996.

The celebration, due to the yellow zone restrictions, will be a small meeting taking place on 5 October 2020, at 10 am in Artus Court Gdańsk, and will be streamed live on the University of Gdańsk website and Facebook profile.


Translation: Adam Myzyk

Press Office of University of Gdańsk