Dr Paweł Atroszko with the award of Best Supervisor of the Year 2023 in the StRuNa competition


President of PRG Experior Aleksandra Wybrańska and Group member Piotr Luszuk with the award for the Best Supervisor of the Year 2023 in the StRuNa competition

Dr Paweł Atroszko from the Institute of Psychology was awarded first prize in the category of Academic Supervisor of the Year 2023 for supporting the Psychological Research Group’ Experior’ from the University of Gdańsk in the national StRuNa 2023 competition. The competition is organised by the Student Scientific Movement (Studencki Ruch Naukowy - StRuNa) under the auspices of the Ministry of Education and Science.

The award was collected on behalf of the winner by PRG President Aleksandra Wybrańska and the Group member Piotr Luszuk, who also presented the PRG project ‘Prevention of learning addiction: brainwave pattern analysis (QEEG) and EEG Biofeedback’ in the final of the StRuNa competition in the Project of the Year category.

‘This is the sixth award in this competition for the Group’s activities in recent years: we have won the first award for Group of the Year 2018, twice for Group Supervisor (in 2017 and 2020), an award in the StRuNa Media 2021 category and the first award for Project of the Year 2022 in the StRuNa-Human category. Thank you for supporting our initiatives and all your efforts to ensure students’ well-being and mental health, thereby creating optimal conditions for academic development,’ says dr Paweł Atroszko.

The Psychological Research Group’ Experior’, operating at the Institute of Psychology of the Faculty of Social Sciences at the University of Gdańsk, researches behavioural addictions, personality psychology, mindfulness topics, and the psychology of the Internet and education. It has received over 100 scholarships, awards and prizes to date. It was founded in 2015 on the students’ initiative and involves more than 30 people from the UG Institute of Psychology in research and projects.

More information about the ‘Experior’ Group.

We congratulate the award winner!

fot. Arek Smykowski

Fot. Arek Smykowski


Fot. materiały własne Experior

Elżbieta Michalak-Witkowska/Press Office UG